top of page
Search
  • sidelineprepsports

Football runs deep in East Central standout's veins

Updated: Aug 26, 2020

Kole Viel remembers the first time he saw a football field. It was with his father, he was in kindergarten and he became hooked. “From there, it truly was love at first site,” the East Central High School senior told Sideline Prep Sports Report.

The middle linebacker immediately took to the game and has not looked back, helping guide East Central to a Class 4A state title and etching his name among the greats to walk through the high school. “I’m really humble to be the best at my position, but a lot of hard work and dedication has gone into this sport and at my position. My success is only driven by how hard I work on or off the field. If I don’t work hard enough then there will be no success,” Viel said.

A season ago, East Central finished 11-1, losing in the sectional final to Mooresville 17-14. That loss has provided plenty of ammunition for East Central heading into this season. “My goals, as a team, will, obviously, be to make it to state, and I have no doubt me and my boys can make it. This group of seniors that I work along with is a very hard working class. They push me to my limits every day. My personal goals are to win my community and team a state title and play Division I football,” he said.

Currently, Viel is hearing from the likes of Air Force, Indiana State, the University of Indianapolis, Marian University and Illinois Wesleyan.

33 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page