top of page
Search
  • sidelineprepsports

South Adams QB ready to continue success in 2020

With his dad as a coach, James Arnold was always at the fields as a child. Those lessons and moments have paid dividends for the South Adams High School quarterback, who enters 2020 looking to leave on top. “Ever since I was a little kid, I have always been around football so it has always been something I loved. Because my dad was always a coach, I spent lots of time at football practices before I was even in school,” Arnold told Sideline Prep Sports Report. A season ago, Arnold led South Adams to a 12-1 record and a sectional title before losing 19-7 to Adams Central in the regional round of the postseason. As a junior, Arnold was 158-of-273 for 3,170 yards and 43 touchdowns. For his career, he has thrown for 5,544 yards and 64 touchdowns. “To be one of the best in the area means a lot to me because of all the work I’ve put in. I have put in countless hours with my dad in the backyard, with my receivers at camps and in the weight room to be great. With the receiving core I have, I feel confident we will win against anyone we play,” Arnold said. In 2014, South Adams advanced to the semi-state round and Arnold is optimistic his team can get that far and then some this season. “This year my main goal is to be the best leader I can possibly be, and to help my team win as many games as possible. As a team, our goals are to be the hardest working team in the state and to win every game we play,” Arnold said. The senior told Sideline Prep Sports Report that he has lots of schools who have reached out to him and are recruiting him at this time. “I have talked with a lot of schools in all levels and divisions. The main thing I look for in a school is a place where I will be pushed and driven to be my best in all aspects of life. A culture that is conducive to that is at the top of my list,” Arnold said.

10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page