top of page
Search
  • sidelineprepsports

FW Wayne junior drawing some attention

At 6-foot-3-inches and 195 pounds, Ebon Person is quite the force on the football field. When you factor in that he will be a junior, Person is an up and coming name that fans and college coaches may get to know very soon. He showed signs of brilliance and talent last season, as Person recorded 24 total tackles last season, 15 of which were solo stops, as a sophomore in eight games. He also notched an interception, a fumble recovery and two pass deflections. “I got into football as a young kid. I just had a love for the game, and I always knew and everybody always told me I had a gift of playing the game,” Person told Sideline Prep Sports Report. The safety is considered one of the better underclassmen not only in Fort Wayne, where he attends Fort Wayne Wayne High School, but also in Indiana. However, he says while it is nice, he won’t rest or be satisfied until he is the best player in the Hoosier State. “Heading into this season, my goals are to lead the state and conference in everything I can possible, be the best leader on my team,” said Person. Currently, he has no offers, but is drawing quite a bit of attention from the likes of Indiana, Air Force, Central Michigan, Michigan State and Miami of Ohio. “I have no specific schools I am looking for, but I do love the idea of staying in state. It feels great to be recruited by the Hoosiers. I am actually most excited about that than anything else. I see myself fitting in as a great safety at college or wherever they can develop me the best as a player,” Person said.

50 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page