top of page
Search
  • sidelineprepsports

HSE's Greer wants success on field, in classroom

Jack Greer grew up playing multiple sports, but, fortunately for him and his Hamilton Southeastern High School teammates, football is his favorite. The 6-foot-4-inch, 270-pound junior is back on the offensive line this season and looking to help the Royals improve off of last year’s 5-5 season, which ended with a sectional loss to Carmel. “I want to be one of the best and hard work will get me there, and I am excited to continue that work,” Greer said. While COVID-19 has limited many offseason efforts from players across the state, Greer recently showcased his abilities at a showcase event and showed that he is one of the best linemen in the Hoosier State regardless of class. “I’m very thankful for all my opportunities. I have gained experience in football, which has helped me learn and grow as a person and a player. I attribute my success to my family, coaches and teammates supporting me,” Greer said. Greer said his goals for the 2020 season extend past the gridiron. “My goal is to win a state championship with HSE and earn Academic All-State,” he said. The junior currently has drawn attention from the likes of Purdue, Ball State, Michigan State, Eastern Michigan, Illinois State, Central Michigan, Bowling Green, Toledo and Cincinnati. “In a school, I look for the best education, environment and community,” Greer said.


121 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page