top of page
Search
  • sidelineprepsports

Jeff's Hogan enters 2020 with some lofty goals

For Thomas Hogan, the decision to play football was an easy one for him to make despite being in the third grade at the time. He told Sideline Prep Sports Report that in the third grade, he had to decide whether to play football or soccer and he decided with football. “From there, I took off with football. I feel like I deserve to be up there with the best in the state and best in the country. I have been working for so long to get to where I am right now, I am not going to stop working until I reach my goal,” Hogan said. A season ago, the rising senior rushed for 507 yards and eight touchdowns on 42 touches in 10 games. He also reeled in 44 yards receiving and a touchdown. For his career, he has picked up 967 yards and 13 touchdowns, while catching 22 passes for 375 yards and six trips to the end zone. He said his success is the result of coming to Jeff from Harrison, as well as his teammates. “The players around me push me every day and always hold me accountable,” Hogan said. Heading into his final season, Hogan is setting his goals extremely high. “I want to break the single season record for yards and touchdowns. For my team every year, it is state that is on our mind and making it down to Lucas Oil Stadium. We want nothing less,” he told Sideline Prep Sports Report. For his efforts, he has drawn the attention of several colleges, including Miami of Ohio, Southern Illinois, Western Illinois, Indiana State, Eastern Kentucky, Ball State and Elmhurst. “I look for whoever will show me they care about me, show me how they work and who I feel the best with,” Hogan said.

62 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page