top of page
Search
  • sidelineprepsports

Westfield's Poriah lets his hard work do the talking

For Seth Poriah, his football career can be summed up in two words – hard work. Ever since the Westfield senior stepped foot on the field, he has been giving it everything he has and putting in hard work. For him, there is no other way. “I still have a lot of work to do before I am ready to compete at the next level,” Poriah told Sideline Prep Sports Report. The defensive tackle has only been playing the game for five years, but he is making quite an impact on the Shamrocks squad. A season ago, he notched 11 tackles and one-and-a-half sacks in only six games. “I just want to keep getting better by honing my skills that I have,” he said. A season ago, Westfield finished 6-5. Poriah is optimistic the Shamrocks can finish better this fall. “Going into the season, I would like to be an all-state player and one of the best defensive linemen in Indiana. Also, to win a state title my senior year and close out high school football strong,” Poriah said as to his goals. Currently, Poriah has no offers, but he tells Sideline Prep Sports Report he isn’t going to let that define him or his season. “At the moment, I have no stars or offers, but I’m still going to be making tackles and sacks this season,” he said.

60 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page